2015 Game of the Year Contest!


The main after season attraction, the Game of the Year Contest, is back but as always a slightly different panel of arbiters. Read on to see the exact details and the judging panel!


The prizes this year will be:


1st Place: $300
2nd Place: $200
3rd Place: $100


with the prizes all going to the winner of the game (all prizes being split equally should any of the above games be from a draw).

We will have a panel of seven judges, those being:


GM Eric Hansen
IM Jan van de Mortel
FM Alex Barnett
FM Varun Krishnan
FM Ron Young
SM Craig Hilby
NM Randy Bauer


Before the contest begins, we will, as usual, reveal the six Wildcard games (picked mostly by Arun with some input from Greg) which will join the fourteen Games of the Week that will make up the twenty overall games in the contest. Stay tuned as we begin to announce those in the next couple of days!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *